Photo by Dale Calnan/Image Factor Media

OHSWEKEN, Ont. (March 11, 2020) – Action Sprint Tour officials are excited to reveal the schedule for the series’ third season of competition. The 2020 season will see the tour visit four Ontario tracks over the course of four months to complete a 10-race schedule.

Last season, it was Beamsville native Josh Hansen who drove to his first career Sprint Car championship on the strength on three wins and seven top-five finishes in nine starts. In the tour’s inaugural season, Shone Evans claimed the championship and in 2020 both drivers will compete full-time in 360 Sprint Car competition, opening the door for a third champion in as many years with the Action Sprint Tour.

“After two exciting seasons of AST action, we’re looking forward to our most competitive season yet in 2020,” said Clinton Geoffrey, Action Sprint Tour series director. “A total of 38 drivers raced with us in 2019 and we hope to build off that strength again in our third season.”

The season will kick-off on Monday, May 18 when the Action Sprint Tour visits Merrittville Speedway for its traditional Victoria Day long weekend showdown. One week later the tour will resume action with the first of three stops at Port Colborne’s Humberstone Speedway on Sunday. May 24.

Then following a week off, the series will visit Brighton Speedway on June 6. The race is the first of two stops at the Eastern Ontario one-third mile track and marks the first season where the AST will visit Brighton more than once.

The teams will then have the rest of June to prepare for a busy July that starts with races on back-to-back nights July 5 and 6. On Sunday, July 5, the tour goes back to Humberstone Speedway for its second visit before the first trip to Ohsweken Speedway on Monday, July 6 for the Triple Crown Showdown alongside the Super DIRTcar Series. The tour will finish the month of July with two consecutive stops at Merrittville Speedway on Saturday, July 11 and Saturday, July 25.

The final three races of the season will take place in August, beginning on Sunday, August 9 with the final trip to Humberstone. Then on Saturday, August 15 the series makes its second and final stop at Brighton Speedway before concluding the season at Ohsweken Speedway’s Burger Barn Northern Summer Nationals on Monday, August 17.

For more information on the Action Sprint Tour and it’s partners, visit and follow on social media.


2020 Action Sprint Tour Schedule
Mon. May 18 – Merrittville Speedway – Thorold, Ont.
Sun. May 24 – Humberstone Speedway – Port Colborne, Ont.
Sat. June 6 – Brighton Speedway – Brighton, Ont.
Sun. July 5 – Humberstone Speedway – Port Colborne, Ont.
Mon. July 6 – Ohsweken Speedway – Six Nations, Ont.
Sat. July 11 – Merrittville Speedway – Thorold, Ont.
Sat. July 25 – Merrittville Speedway – Thorold, Ont.
Sun. August 9 – Humberstone Speedway – Port Colborne, Ont.
Sat. August 15 – Brighton Speedway – Brighton, Ont.
Mon. August 17 – Ohsweken Speedway – Six Nations, Ont.

Twitter: @ActionSprints

About the Action Sprint Tour: The Action Sprint Tour is a travelling Winged Sprint Car Series based in Ontario, Canada. The cars on the Action Sprint Tour are powered by GMC 602 Crate Motors modified specifically to fit a Sprint Car chassis. The Series ran its inaugural season in 2018 and in 2020 for the third-straight year, will run 10 races at four different Ontario tracks. Drivers will compete for a point fund and bonuses totalling $10,000. For additional information, including rules, event purse and series point fund, visit the Action Sprint Tour official website at