Photos by John Lyng (Lyng Images)

By Tommy Goudge with files from Tim Baltz

BROCKVILLE, Ont. (August 20, 2022) –Mathieu Bardier took his first Action Sprint Tour fueled by Pinty’s victory on Saturday night at Brockville Ontario Speedway, becoming the first Quebec driver to take an AST win in the process.

Matt Billings and Mathieu Bardier started on the front row for the 25 lap A-Main, and Bardier quickly opened a gap on the field.  Billings, Luke Stewart, Lee Ladouceur and Darren Dryden made up the remainder of the top five in the early going. Bardier had a big lead when Dryden got off track in turn four to bring out the yellow flag on lap 11.

Bardier continued to lead after the restart, but Ladouceur moved past Billings for the second position and went after Bardier. Traffic became a factor with five laps to go, but Bardier would not be denied his first Action Sprint Tour victory. Ladouceur locked down the runner-up spot, while Jacob Dykstra stole the final podium spot from Stewart, and Billings rounded out the top five.

The win was Bardier’s fourth at Brockville this season, but Ryan Poole was honored at intermission as the 1000 Islands RV Crate Sprint Car track champion at Brockville for 2022. Poole, Bardier, and other Brockville regulars will have another chance to defend home turf when the Action Sprint Tour returns to Brockville for the Trailer Pros Canada Sprint Race Weekend on Friday, September 9, and Saturday, September 10.

Action Sprint Tour Crate Sprint Car series fueled by Pinty’s
Statistical Report – Saturday, August 20, 2022
Brockville Ontario Speedway – Brockville, Ontario, Canada

A-Main [Started] 25 laps – NT
1. 19-Mathieu Bardier[2]; 2. 51-Lee Ladouceur[4]; 3. 5D-Jacob Dykstra[9]; 4. 9-Luke Stewart[3]; 5. 52-Matt Billings[1]; 6. 00-Ryan Poole[8]; 7. 16R-Seth Roy[10]; 8. 77T-Tyeller Powless[5]; 9. 12DD-Darren Dryden[6]; 10. 9C-Brian Nanticoke[7]; 11. 98-Paul Pekkonen[12]; 12. 14T-Noelle Teal[13]; 13. 39-Jonah Mutton[11]; 14. 115-Dan Deyo[15]; 15. (DNF) 20-Johnny Miller[14]; 16. (DNF) 85-Tim Bailey[17]; 17. (DNF) B2-Brock Cullen[16]
A-Main Lap Leaders – Mathieu Bardier 1-25
Margin of Victory – 1.178 seconds
Hard Charger – Jacob Dykstra +6

Heat Race 1 [Started] 8 laps – 1:55.504
1. 9-Luke Stewart – Sydenham [1]; 2. 12DD-Darren Dryden – Freelton [5]; 3. 19-Mathieu Bardier – Pierreville, Quebec [3]; 4. 98-Paul Pekkonen – Brockville [2]; 5. 14T-Noelle Teal – Hagersville [4]; 6. B2-Brock Cullen – Smiths Falls [6]

Heat Race 2 [Started] 8 laps – 2:00.811
1. 9C-Brian Nanticoke – Ohsweken [1]; 2. 77T-Tyeller Powless – Ohsweken [2]; 3. 00-Ryan Poole – Brockville [3]; 4. 16R-Seth Roy – Port Colborne [5]; 5. 20-Johnny Miller – Six Nations [4]; 6. 85-Tim Bailey – Brockville [6]

Heat Race 3 [Started] 8 laps – 1:57.609
1. 52-Matt Billings – Brockville [2]; 2. 51-Lee Ladouceur – Alexandria [1]; 3. 5D-Jacob Dykstra – Port Colborne [3]; 4. 39-Jonah Mutton – Brighton [4]; 5. 115-Dan Deyo – Kingston [5]

Up Next:
Saturday, August 27, 2022 – Merrittville Speedway – Thorold, Ontario

Facebook: ActionSprintTour
Twitter: @ActionSprints
Instagram: @actionsprinttour
YouTube: GForceTV

About the Action Sprint Tour fueled by Pinty’s: Founded in 2018, the Action Sprint Tour is a traveling Winged Crate Sprint Car Series based in Ontario, Canada. Action Sprint Tour cars are powered by GM 602 crate engines modified specifically to fit a Sprint Car chassis. Each points-paying event on the 2022 schedule will pay a minimum of $1,000-to-win and $150-to-start, and selected events will be broadcast live on GForceTV. The 2022 championship winner will be rewarded with $5,000 and a Pinty’s VIP package for the 2023 Bristol Dirt Race, while 10th place in the championship standings will pay $1,000. The 2022 Action Sprint Tour is made possible with the support of Pinty’s Delicious Foods. Visit for more information.