Photo by Derek Smith (

By Brent Otchere with files from Tommy Goudge

OHSWEKEN, Ont. (August 16, 2022) – Mike Bowman was the Action Sprint Tour Crate Sprint Car series fueled by Pinty’s winner for the second night in a row on Tuesday at Ohsweken Speedway.

Adrian Stahle and Allan Downey brought the field to the green flag to begin the A-Main. A total of 24 drivers qualified for the 25 lap A-Main via timed hot laps and a B-Main. In a repeat of Monday’s race, Mike Bowman quickly overtook Stahle and Downey for the lead.

Pole sitter Stahle fell down the running order as Brett Stratford moved into the third position after starting tenth. Bowman hit all his marks as he began lapping cars; this time however, Darren Dryden was hot on his heels waiting for Bowman to make a mistake. Both drivers raced spectacularly and cleanly while navigating through traffic, putting on an amazing show for the packed crowd.

Despite all the pressure and having a looser-driving car compared to the day before, Bowman held off Dryden for his second win in as many nights. The top five finishing order saw Bowman in first with a new 25 lap track record for Crate Sprint Cars, with Dryden second, Stratford third, Lucas Smith fourth, and Luke Stewart fifth.

The Action Sprint Tour will next be in competition at Brockville Ontario Speedway on Saturday, August 20, and Cornwall Motor Speedway on Sunday, August 21. Visit for more information.

Pinty’s Action Sprint Tour Crate Sprint Car Series
Statistical Report – Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Ohsweken Speedway – Ohsweken, Ontario, Canada

A-Main [Started] 25 laps – 6:54.602 NTR
1. 71-Mike Bowman[3]; 2. 12DD-Darren Dryden[7]; 3. BS39-Brett Stratford[10]; 4. 49L-Lucas Smith[11]; 5. 9-Luke Stewart[9]; 6. 19-Mathieu Bardier[6]; 7. 19D-Allan Downey[2]; 8. 7-Eric Gledhill[17]; 9. 52-Matt Billings[8]; 10. 74-Rob Neely[13]; 11. 2M-Steve Murdock[24]; 12. 08-Steven Beckett[19]; 13. 77T-Tyeller Powless[12]; 14. 4-Jesse Costa[16]; 15. 94-Ryan Fraser[18]; 16. 4B-Darrell Pelletier[15]; 17. 88-Lance Erskine[21]; 18. 50LS-Adrian Stahle[1]; 19. 7W-Caleb Wood[5]; 20. 99-Joshua Hill[22]; 21. 51-Trevor Young[4]; 22. 5C-Conor Mahoney[20]; 23. (DNF) 39-Jonah Mutton[23]; 24. (DNS) 5D-Jacob Dykstra
Hard Charger – Steve Murdock +13

B-Main [Started] 12 laps – NT
1. 7-Eric Gledhill[7]; 2. 94-Ryan Fraser[2]; 3. 08-Steven Beckett[6]; 4. 5C-Conor Mahoney[4]; 5. 88-Lance Erskine[8]; 6. 99-Joshua Hill[3]; 7. 39-Jonah Mutton[10]; 8. 2M-Steve Murdock[12]; 9. 3S-Austin Roes[14]; 10. MK8-Matt Hill[1]; 11. 14T-Noelle Teal[16]; 12. 20-Johnny Miller[17]; 13. 77E-Ashton VanEvery[11]; 14. 28-Jordan Hill[15]; 15. 16R-Seth Roy[19]; 16. 85C-Cam MacKinnon[20]; 17. 2-Travis Hofstetter[18]; 18. 29W-Tyler Ward[5]; 19. 9C-Brian Nanticoke[13]; 20. 16X-Keegan Baker[21]; 21. 69K-Ken Hamilton[22]; 22. (DNF) 97-Sheldon Bender[9]

Up Next:
Saturday, August 20, 2022 – Brockville Ontario Speedway – Brockville, Ontario
Sunday, August 21, 2022 – Cornwall Motor Speedway – Brockville, Ontario

Facebook: ActionSprintTour
Twitter: @ActionSprints
Instagram: @actionsprinttour
YouTube: GForceTV

About the Action Sprint Tour fueled by Pinty’s: Founded in 2018, the Action Sprint Tour is a traveling Winged Crate Sprint Car Series based in Ontario, Canada. Action Sprint Tour cars are powered by GM 602 crate engines modified specifically to fit a Sprint Car chassis. Each points-paying event on the 2022 schedule will pay a minimum of $1,000-to-win and $150-to-start, and selected events will be broadcast live on GForceTV. The 2022 championship winner will be rewarded with $5,000 and a Pinty’s VIP package for the 2023 Bristol Dirt Race, while 10th place in the championship standings will pay $1,000. The 2022 Action Sprint Tour is made possible with the support of Pinty’s Delicious Foods. Visit for more information.