Photo by Dale Calnan (www.imagefactormedia.com)

By Brent Otchere with files from Tommy Goudge

OHSWEKEN, Ont. (July 1, 2022) – Jacob Dykstra took the win Friday night in the first Action Sprint Tour fueled by Pinty’s event at Ohsweken Speedway since 2019.

Dykstra brought the 24 car field to the green flag with Ryan Fraser starting second. Lucas Smith performed a slide job to gain two positions on the first lap and steal the lead. Smith’s lead was short-lived as Seth Roy spun and brought the caution out; Dykstra took the restart as his opportunity to regain the lead and ultimately win the race.

Dykstra drove his car to Qwick Wick Victory Lane and picked up the $2,000 grand prize, while Matt Billings had a well-deserved second place finish after starting fifteenth. Smith finished third, while Jesse Costa finished fourth after passing 15 cars, and A.J. Lewis took fifth.

The Action Sprint Tour will next be in competition on Saturday, July 16 at Merrittville Speedway. Visit www.actionsprinttour.com for more information.

Pinty’s Action Sprint Tour Crate Sprint Car Series
Statistical Report – Friday, July 1, 2022
Ohsweken Speedway – Ohsweken, Ontario, Canada

A-Main [Started] 25 laps
1. 5D-Jacob Dykstra[1]; 2. 52-Matt Billings[15]; 3. 49L-Lucas Smith[3]; 4. 4-Jesse Costa[19]; 5. 24A-AJ Lewis[2]; 6. 2M-Steve Murdock[11]; 7. 7-Eric Gledhill[6]; 8. BS39-Brett Stratford[21]; 9. 39-Jonah Mutton[17]; 10. 19D-Allan Downey[4]; 11. 19-Mathieu Bardier[5]; 12. 94-Ryan Fraser[16]; 13. 26X-Terry Baker[23]; 14. 88-Lance Erskine[24]; 15. 74-Rob Neely[7]; 16. 77T-Tyeller Powless[20]; 17. 28-Jordan Hill[22]; 18. 16R-Seth Roy[13]; 19. MK8-Matt Hill[14]; 20. 20-Johnny Miller[9]; 21. 7W-Caleb Wood[18]; 22. (DNF) 99-Joshua Hill[10]; 23. (DNF) 45-Curtis Gartly[12]; 24. (DNS) 12DD-Darren Dryden
Hard Charger – Jesse Costa + 15

Heat Race 1 [Started] 8 laps
1. 7-Eric Gledhill[2]; 2. 5D-Jacob Dykstra[4]; 3. 16R-Seth Roy[1]; 4. 52-Matt Billings[3]; 5. 99-Joshua Hill[9]; 6. 28-Jordan Hill[6]; 7. 08-Steven Beckett[8]; 8. 16X-Keegan Baker[10]; 9. (DNF) 9C-Brian Nanticoke[5]; 10. (DNF) 3S-Austin Roes[7]

Heat Race 2 [Started] 8 laps
1. 12DD-Darren Dryden[4]; 2. 20-Johnny Miller[2]; 3. 49L-Lucas Smith[8]; 4. 39-Jonah Mutton[1]; 5. 4-Jesse Costa[5]; 6. 88-Lance Erskine[9]; 7. 2-Travis Hofstetter[3]; 8. 77E-Ashton VanEvery[7]; 9. 26X-Terry Baker[6]

Heat Race 3 [Started] 8 laps
1. 74-Rob Neely[2]; 2. 2M-Steve Murdock[1]; 3. 45-Curtis Gartly[3]; 4. MK8-Matt Hill[4]; 5. 94-Ryan Fraser[6]; 6. 50LS-Adrian Stahle[5]; 7. 51-Trevor Young[8]; 8. 97-Sheldon Bender[7]; 9. (DNS) 48-Andrew Marshall

Heat Race 4 [Started] 8 laps
1. 19D-Allan Downey[5]; 2. 19-Mathieu Bardier[3]; 3. 24A-AJ Lewis[6]; 4. 7W-Caleb Wood[1]; 5. 77T-Tyeller Powless[2]; 6. 4B-Darrell Pelletier[4]; 7. BS39-Brett Stratford[7]; 8. 29W-Tyler Ward[8]; 9. 69K-Chris Ralph[9]

B-Main [Started] 12 laps
1. BS39-Brett Stratford[7]; 2. 28-Jordan Hill[2]; 3. 26X-Terry Baker[11]; 4. 88-Lance Erskine[1]; 5. 9C-Brian Nanticoke[12]; 6. 4B-Darrell Pelletier[6]; 7. 50LS-Adrian Stahle[3]; 8. 08-Steven Beckett[4]; 9. 77E-Ashton VanEvery[10]; 10. 3S-Austin Roes[13]; 11. 2-Travis Hofstetter[8]; 12. 51-Trevor Young[5]; 13. 16X-Keegan Baker[15]; 14. 29W-Tyler Ward[9]; 15. 69K-Chris Ralph[17]; 16. 97-Sheldon Bender[16]; 17. (DNS) 48-Andrew Marshall

Up Next:
Saturday, July 16, 2022 – Merrittville Speedway – Thorold, Ontario

Website: www.actionsprinttour.com
Facebook: ActionSprintTour
Twitter: @ActionSprints
Instagram: @actionsprinttour
YouTube: GForceTV

About the Action Sprint Tour fueled by Pinty’s: Founded in 2018, the Action Sprint Tour is a traveling Winged Crate Sprint Car Series based in Ontario, Canada. Action Sprint Tour cars are powered by GM 602 crate engines modified specifically to fit a Sprint Car chassis. Each points-paying event on the 2022 schedule will pay a minimum of $1,000-to-win and $150-to-start, and selected events will be broadcast live on GForceTV. The 2022 championship winner will be rewarded with $5,000 and a Pinty’s VIP package for the 2023 Bristol Dirt Race, while 10th place in the championship standings will pay $1,000. The 2022 Action Sprint Tour is made possible with the support of Pinty’s Delicious Foods. Visit www.actionsprinttour.com for more information.