Jacob Dykstra Wins Operation Green Flag: Mission Humberstone

PORT COLBORNE, ONTARIO (July 12, 2020) Brad Rouse from St. Catharines, Ontario won the main event for the Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman as the New Humberstone Speedway raced for the second time to a worldwide audience on GForceTV.net Sunday night for Operation Green Flag: Mission Humberstone. Jacob Dykstra from Port Colborne, Ontario won the main event for the Action Sprint Tour. Charlie Sandercock from Trenton, Ontario won the Late Model Challenge for the Pro Fabrication Late Models. Austyn Werstroh from Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario won the main event for the Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks.

Josh Hansen and Darren Dryden was on the front row in round two of the 2020 Action Sprint Tour season with Dryden taking over the lead with Jacob Dykstra, and Tyler Winger racing in the top four. Allen Downey stopped on the back straightaway with issues to bring out the caution. Dryden would take off in the lead, as Jacob Dykstra taking over second place. The top three of Dryden, Dykstra, and Hansen were racing close together while running through lap traffic. Dykstra would take the lead going down the back straightaway with eight laps remaining. Hansen would take second away from Dryden with four laps remaining, but Dryden would battle back for the position. Dykstra would go on to score the win over Hansen and Lucas Smith.  Dykstra has won both events for the Action Sprint Tour as part of Operation Green Flag. “It’s cool to win here at Humberstone as I grew up here and it’s special every time I win here” stated race winner Jacob Dykstra.

Racing took place without fans in the stands and all drivers and crews practiced social distancing as guidelines and recommendations were in place by the Ontario Ministry of Health. Marketing partners of Operation Green Flag: Mission Humberstone includes ShadowAuto.com, DBR Transport, Ohsweken Speedway Racesource, Maxima Racing Oils, and RM Racing Lubricants.


Action Sprint Tour: JACOB DYKSTRA, Josh Hansen, Lucas Smith, Darren Dryden, Mike Bowman, Rob Neely, Tyler Winger, Johnny Miller, Paul Klager, Liam Martin, Steven Beckett, Dereck Lemyre, Brett Stratford, Nick Sheridan, Adrian Stahle, Noelle Teal, Tyler Ward, Ryan Hunsinger, DJ Christie, Lance Erskine, Dave McKnight Jr, Trevor Young, Brian Nanticoke, Darrell Pelletier, Cody Smith, Charlie Lynch, Lee Winger, Allan Downey

Qualifying Heats: Darren Dryden, Josh Hansen, Dereck Lemyre, Johnny Miller

About Humberstone Speedway: Humberstone Speedway is located just two miles East of Port Colborne on Highway 3, just 17 miles west of the US/Canadian Border at the Peace Bridge (Buffalo/Fort Erie). For more information, please visit us on the World Wide Web at www.humberstonespeedway.com as well as follow us on Twitter @NewHumberstone and like us on Facebook. Don’t forget to bring your portable FM radios and listen to all the action on 89.9FM. You can also call the speedway at (905) 834-4002.