Liam Martin Parks It in Humberstone Speedway Victory Lane

PORT COLBORNE, ONTARIO (September 13, 2020) Jordan Poirier earned his first career New Humberstone Speedway checkered flag Sunday night as the St. Mathieu de Beloeil, Quebec native won the A-Main for the 360 Sprint Cars at the Port Colborne, Ontario facility. Binbrook, Ontario’s Liam Martin scored the victory in the Action Sprint Tour A-Main. “The Merlin Magician”, Steve Shaw from Merlin, Ontario won the main event in the JC Auto Thunderstocks. Welland, Ontario’s Kyle Rothwell picked up the victory in the Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks.

For the first time in the track’s history, the speedway hosted a 360 Sprint/Crate Sprint doubleheader.

During hot laps, both Sprint car divisions have new track record holders. Jacob Dykstra set a quick time with the Action Sprint Tour with a 13.649. Shone Evans shattered the 360 Sprint track record by almost two full seconds with a 12.788. A total of five drivers ran laps under 13 seconds, including Cory Turner (12.900), Ryan Turner (12.934), Travis Cunningham (12.967), and Mitch Brown (12.989). Dylan Westbrook had the track records entering the night.

Fans are encouraged to watch the racing action on Monday, September 14th on GForce TV.

Racing took place with 100 fans in the stands via a lottery-style draw and all drivers and crews practiced social distancing as guidelines and recommendations were in place by the Ontario Ministry of Health.

Marketing partners for this event include, Club 54, and Sherk Mobile Maintenance. The speedway would like to thank all our marketing and media partners for their continued support of racing at the historic Port Colborne, Ontario oval.


1. 29 Liam Martin, 2. 45 Nick Sheridan, 3. 19 Allen Downey, 4. 1EH Paul Klager, 5. 08 Steven Beckett, 6. 5D Jacob Dykstra, 7. 28 Jordan Hill, 8. 56 Dereck Lemyre, 9. B39 Brett Stratford, 10. Luke Stewart, 11. Ryan Dinning, 12. 50LS Adrian Stahle, 13. 74 Rob Neely, 14. 20 Johnny Miller, 15. 26X Terry Baker, 16. 14 Noelle Teal, 17. 51 Trevor Young, 18. 5 DJ Christie, 19. 9C Brian Nanticoke, 20. Lance Erskine, 21. 45 Curtis Gartly, 22. Ryan Fraser, 23. Dale Curran, 24. 12D Darren Dryden

Heat Race Winners: Brett Stratford, Paul Klager, Jacob Dykstra